Reviews of ABC Commissary



View Menus at ABC Commissary Dining Location

Read more about ABC Commissary including links to menus and reviews here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/abc-commissary

Counter Service - Lunch/Dinner/Snacks
Disney's Hollywood Studios

Reviews:

37

Average Rating:

7.62

Would Recommend:

92%

Reviewer: aileens2284 Review Date: 12/30/2018

Rating: (10) Would Recommend:

we stopped here for lunch, just by chance because we were all hungry and our ADR for dinner was late in the day. It ended up to be one of our favorites. We had the fish, shrimp and chicken platter, the portions are huge! Def enough to share. The strawberry lemonade slushy was amazing too. Yes, it was crowded, but we didn't have trouble finding a seat. It was nice and cool in there. And even though it is sort of self service, we didn't mind at all.

Pros:

Huge portions, great food

Cons:

no restroom inside, you have to leave the building and go around to another building.
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: sand935 Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

good selection of food. large eating area, they bring the food to the table.
not much decorating in the eating area

Pros:

good selection

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

pretty good food

Pros:

decent food and quick service

Cons:

for me it was breaking my tooth on an olaf cupcake. candy on top of the cupcake
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Jason V Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (5) Would Recommend:

Nothing special here. It's a good place to get out of the heat. Sometimes they have something unique but not always. Themeing is very boring. Have had a hard time finding a seat.

Pros:

Large. Good location if the weather is bad

Cons:

Have had hard time finding a seat, average food
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: Anonymous Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (7) Would Recommend:

Good quick service option that offers more than just burgers and fries. The food is fair, certainly not the best on property, however it's not the worst either. The indoor seating is a great place to get out of the heat and relax in the airconditioning.

Pros:

Indoor seating, several food options

Cons:

food quality can be inconsistent
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: PolynesianStitch Review Date: 06/17/2018

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

Good choice for a quick dinner, indoors with air conditioning. Dinner selections were fine, nice that it went beyond burgers and fries

Pros:

brought dinner to table, plenty of seating

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: cmoranski Review Date: 03/27/2017

Rating: (5) Would Recommend:

Cold food, confused counter service people. Did not get the right order twice. Frustrated husband would not go back a third time. Terrible burgers. Tasteless grizzly meat. Overcooked chicken. Used to be our favorite, but not any more.

Pros:

Seating

Cons:

Food
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: jersue96 Review Date: 09/21/2016

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

We stopped in here as our younger daughter was hungry and needed a bite to eat to hold her over until our later reservation! She opted for the steak and green bean and fries meal! She really enjoyed it and I had a bite of the steak and it was not bad! She enjoyed her dessert as well! I know there have been a lot of menu changes in the past years and I was very pleased to see a better selection on this trip! We will be back next year as we already are booked for next December! I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys a nice quick meal!

Pros:

Cute place for a bite to eat! Lots of table availability!

Cons:

none!
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: rsfan Review Date: 06/20/2016

Rating: (8) Would Recommend:

We ate here on our recent visit. The steak dinner is a good bargain--a quality (thin) strip sirloin coked very well. It came with a huge serving of green beans and fries. The whole thing cost less than the burger on the menu. While waiting for the order, I watched them making the Asian salads to order as they came through. Pretty good value and selection though the menu is a bit all over the place.

Pros:

Steak, lots of seating

Cons:

Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments

Reviewer: maze4 Review Date: 05/30/2016

Rating: (9) Would Recommend:

Ate here on past trips, with all of the construction going on wasnt sure what was available. I really like the Asian chicken salad, but thought you could get shrimp too, not sure but enjoyed it the same. Others got chicken sandwichs and hamburgers. No complaints. The restrooms are always crowded because yiu share it with the sci-fi restaurant. After eating here and walking around found some other places that was opened due to construction and would have tried them.

Pros:

good menu, alot of seating

Cons:

share restrooms with sci-fi restaurant
Did you find this helpful?
0 Comments
1 2 3 4